Past Lives Exist

It’s Raining Tonight

Tonight I’m laying here on my bed, and I’ve done some deep thinking. Thoughts creeping in. My mind has wandered from Poe; O God! can I not grasp Them with a tighter clasp? O God! can I not save One from the pitiless wave? Is all that we see or seem But a dream within a dream?  To Rossetti;  I shall not see the shadows, I shall not feel the the rain; I shall not hear the nightingale Sing on, as if in pain. And dreaming through the twilight That doth not rise nor set Haply I may remember And haply may forget.

I’ve been here almost an hour and there are times, like tonight, that I can not shake a certain feeling. Almost as if in tune with someone I don’t know but someone who is down, or hurting, or maybe even contemplating something they never thought they would.

It’s hard to describe. Stranger still to hear I’m sure.

You know….. when I was a young girl, around 18 or 19 years old the strangest thing would happen to me. I’d be standing somewhere and I’d get this feeling someone was watching me, and when I’d turn around (not mattering if I was in a bookstore, a grocery store, or even a late night at the theater) I’d swear there was someone there even though I saw no one. I truly feel  they were  there on the astral plane, or I was picking up on someone that was tuned into my spirit.  Weird as that sounds, It’s something that happens every so often except at times it doesn’t feel as if I’m being watched every time it happens. It just feels like being tuned into someones feelings as I mentioned previously.

Call me crazy, it’s okay. It has to be real because mother’s can sometimes feel when their child needs them, or is in trouble. Twins have done it, and close friends too.  I believe it just has to be at a time when two souls are on the same wavelength is that makes sense.

So, I’ll lay here some more and listen to the silence. Silence is  two edged.  On one side it’s wonderful to be enveloped in the silence and have that feeling of peace. On the other side, as they say, it can be deafening.  It can make for the loudest isolation there is, and it‘s raining tonight.

“But as in ethics, evil is a consequence of good, so in fact, out of joy is sorrow born. Either the memory of past bliss is the anguish of today, or the agonies which are have their origin in the ecstasies which might have been.

Leave a Reply

