Past Lives Exist

Years back

When I was 14 years old and being a misfit in school, I went to a bookstore – one of the bookstores that most kids didn’t venture into. I was excited because it was different. There was incense and music and books you didn’t find in regular bookstores. It was thrilling. I still love going there. Anyway when I went into the store, an older woman was coming out. She looked right at me and said ” Find the man who is searching his roots. Find the man who is searching for wisdom.”    I just stared at her. She moved past me, and before she could get out the door she said, “You have many things in common with this man. Don’t be afraid to try no matter how difficult.”

I never tried, but it happened. He’s in and out of my life now. The monster has a way of touring us all.  In love two ships passing in the night. Our secret.

Leave a Reply

