Past Lives Exist

Old Souls

I was sitting outside my home today. It’s sunny outside and the leaves are turning.  Beautiful golden yellow leaves on this tall tree in my yard. The sunlight hits those leaves and it makes a yellow golden glow. I got lost in it. I felt my inner self start to yearn.  What was it doing? What was it trying to tell me.  How do you do the impossible? Nothing is impossible if you try.  I felt so small. How do you not get lost in the thousands of others?  You’re a nobody. If you share something that you feel with all you’re being,will they just write you off as crazy?  Do I really care?  Those leaves started to blur into just a glow. No definition. I was in the zone. Lost in my own thoughts. My mind talking to itself – me.    What would you have to offer it said.  What do you think would happen? Do you really think that as a little speck in the vast universe you could touch the lives of those you’ve touched in previous incarnations?  Why is this even important to you?

I came back to myself so to speak. I finished my ciggie and went inside my house.  I don’t know how it will happen, but I know and believe you can “call” things to you. I believe there is something inside of us that works to pull things into your path. I’ve been feeling this for many years. No matter what it looks like. No matter what odds are against me. I still feel deep inside myself that given the right timing and moment it will fall into place.

Here the song below

Old Souls
Our love is an old love baby
It’s older than all our years
I have seen in strange young eyes
Familiar tears
We’re old souls in a new life baby
They gave us a new life to live and learn
Some time to touch old friends
And still return

Our paths have crossed and parted
This love affair was started long long ago
This love survives the ages
In its story lives are pages
Fill them up
May ours turn slow

Our love is a strong love baby
We give it all and still receive
And so with empty arms we must still believe
All souls last forever
So we need never fear goodbye
A kiss when I must go…
No tears…
In time…
We kiss hello

Leave a Reply

